National Honor Society elects officers

Author Archives

New members of the National Honor Society have elected their officers for the 2011-2012 school year, according to Tony Willis, NHS assistant sponsor.

Those officers, all of whom are juniors, include Nick Muller, president; Rachel Aker, vice president; Alex Chong, secretary; and Chao Ji, treasurer.

Voting took place before the induction ceremony, which occurred March 27 in the high school auditorium. During the event, 252 juniors were accepted for membership, Willis said. English teacher Michele Satchwell serves as the NHS head sponsor. Spanish teacher Greer Trapkus also is an assistant sponsor.